Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual Community Awards

December 16, 2021 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

On Friday the 10th December the Parish Council held the first Annual community awards ceremony.

Held at the Clock Face Recreation club this event was well attended by many local residents.

Awards were presented to 17 individuals and 3 organisations who have made a contribution to the community during the pandemic  and   in various ways to benefit the local community.

Individual awards for their work in the community went to:-

Sharon Archer

John Aspinall

Lee Bolan

Chris Calloway

Claire Conley

Vicky Cowell

Kayleigh Fildes

Paula Flinn

John Isherwood

Damon Lee

Josh Masheder

Sharon McEvoy

Sarah McKeown

Roy Richardson

Ben Rigby

Phil Scott

David Sutton

In addition three organisations were recognised for their contribution to the life of the parish and their efforts in supporting people throughout the St Helens area during the pandemic.

These were :-

Clock Face recreation Club Trustees.

North West Miners Heritage Association

The Moss Fairy Crew

The Parish Council were honoured and delighted to present these awards to these very deserving members of our local community.

We hope to make this an annual event to reward those who give their time and energy selflessly  to benefit the local community.

Cllr Makin


December 16, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category: